Print
Differences between closing and canceling a booking

A booking can be closed by the clicking on the Close button in the menu.

Once you press close, the booking remains in the booking list but is only visible by modifying the filter of the Status column, which normally only shows those that are open.

However, a closed booking can be modified and invoiced normally, as if it were an open one, and remains visible on the Agenda.


If you or the customer decides to cancel a service, this is a cancellation.

To cancel a service, simply click the Cancel button in the menu and, if you have been allocated resources, they are automatically reset.

You can view a cancelled booking on the list by removing the filter from the Cancelled column.



A cancelled booking cannot be modified in any way and is no longer visible in the Agenda, but can still be invoiced.

Also, you can restore it whenever you want by clicking on the corresponding item inside the menu of the booking.
Was this article helpful?
Sengerio SUPPORT | 2020