Print
Plan the journeys of a line

To plan the journey of a line, open Lines on the main menu and select the line you desire to modify. Double click on the specific line or click on the blue arrow to load the journeys of that line. To plan the resources, click on the three dots icon next to the Code column and select planning.




You are presented with a window that contains all the journeys associated with the template.



To plan new journeys simply fill in the fields at the top with the start date and finish date and click on Plan.

If the period you have specified contains one or more days that the template does not provide, they are ignored.

By selecting one or more journeys, it is possible to:

  • Cancel a journey by clicking on the cancel button.

  • Assign the same vehicle or driver to all the selected journeys (if they are available) by clicking on the corresponding button:



  • Move a journey to a different template by clicking Move to template and selecting a different template.




Note that a template that has planned journeys cannot be modified. If you need to edit a specific template (i.e. Change the start time), you must duplicate the initial template you wish to modify. Then, you must insert a unique Journey Code and insert the new, updated information (i.e. The new start time). It is important that these new changes are inserted prior to saving the new template. Otherwise, you can no longer modify the duplicated version.

Click on the three dots and select Duplicate for the Journey that you wish to duplicate.



After saving your updated duplicate template, it is visible in the List of Journeys.

You can move your already planned Journeys to the duplicated version. Open planning of the original and select the planned journeys that you wish to move.


From the dropdown menu select the new (duplicated) version where the planned journeys will be moved.


Was this article helpful?
Sengerio SUPPORT | 2021